PETALING JAYA: Johor Darul Ta’zim (JDT) will have to wait for their seventh consecutive Super League title after they were held 2-2 by Petaling Jaya City at the Petaling Jaya Stadium on Friday (Sept 25).

The Southern Tigers’ goals were scored by Safawi Rasid (35th minute) and Gonzalo Cabrera (49th), while PJ City’s goals were scored by D. Christie Jeyaseelan (37th) and K. Gurusamy (47th).

The reigning champions will now need to see the result between Kedah and Pahang on Saturday (Sept 26) and hope that the Red Eagles lose in Kuantan.

In Ipoh, Shahrel Fikri Md Fauzi was on fire as he scored four goals (17th, 47th, 69th and 86th) to help Perak thrash Felda United 5-1 at the Perak Stadium.

Guilherme De Paula (53rd) was the other goalscorer for the Seladangs, while Felda’s lone goal was scored by Nicolas Velez (62nd).

In Gong Badak, Terengganu inflicted a painful 4-0 defeat on Police at the Sultan Mizan Stadium. This means that the Cops are the first team to be relegated from the Super League.

All copyrights for this article are reserved to The Star